Customer Testimonials | Byers Volkswagen in Columbus, OH

At Byers Volkswagen, we pride ourselves on delivering exceptional customer service and top-quality vehicles to the Columbus, OH community. Our commitment to excellence is reflected in the many positive testimonials from our satisfied customers. Here, you can read firsthand accounts of the experiences our customers have had at our dealership. Whether you are considering a new Volkswagen or a Certified Pre-Owned vehicle, these testimonials provide valuable insights into the level of service and satisfaction you can expect at Byers Volkswagen.

Why Read Our Customer Testimonials?

Customer testimonials offer an authentic glimpse into the experiences of those who have chosen Byers Volkswagen. These reviews highlight our dedication to providing a seamless and enjoyable car-buying experience. From the friendliness and expertise of our sales team to the efficiency and thoroughness of our service department, our customers’ stories illustrate why Byers Volkswagen is a trusted name in the Columbus area. Reading these testimonials can help you make an informed decision and feel confident about choosing us for your automotive needs.


Google logo
Google May 15, 2024

The whole buying experience was one of the best I’ve ever encountered. Everyone was extremely helpful, experienced & accommodative. When they said they were going to do something, they did it. Thank you Byers.

Google logo
Google May 5, 2024

I highly recommend this dealership. This was hands down the best car buying experience I have ever had. Jerry Entingh was fantastic to work with, candid, and helpful. This will be the first dealership I look to in the future for any vehicle purchases.

Google logo
Google Dec 27, 2023

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2023

I would definitely recommend buyers imports to anyone looking for a new or used car. They have a great selection of high-quality vehicles. I purchased a used 2019 Mercedes C 43 AMG from them roughly a year ago. The purchasing experience was very smooth and hassle free most of it can be done online. Most recently I had damaged my front right rim from a pothole on I 70 I contacted them in order to get it repaired and Steve the service manager provided some of the best service I have seen from a car dealer. I had a very tight schedule due ...

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2023

My dear friend who is an elderly lady was in Columbus shopping from out of town. Her car started acting funny on the ramp onto 270. She limped her car to Hamilton Road and found Byers Imports. Steve Morris, the Service Manager, helped her with her Ford on a late Friday afternoon and even provided her a loaner so she could go home. Dave the mechanic explained thoroughly what was wrong with the car. I cannot thank Byers Import and these two for going above and beyond to help her!

Google logo
Google Oct 2, 2023

I got in a jam when my current car brakes gave out after 227,000 miles. Stopped in and talked with Thomas in Service about a repair. He was very forthright and had a tech take a look but thought the repair would be more than the value of the car. In the mean time, I talked with Sean McKinney. He was straight forward with me but not overly pushy as we discussed new cars for me. We talked about what I was thinking and he made some suggestions. I ultimately test drove a vehicle and went home to think about it. ...

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2023

I brought my Audi in today for an oil change and to get a part ordered for a recall issue. I was given a loaner car upon request. Everyone was very nice, things moved quickly, actually faster than I was told. I was even sent a video of my car during inspection. Well done, Byers Audi, I will be happen to return in the future. Thank you.

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2023

Hunter Jepsen was very friendly and professional. Very happy with our experience with them.

Google logo
Google May 3, 2023

I’ve always wanted an Audi. My journey to getting an Audi began almost nine years ago with a visit to a competing dealership in town. After a disappointing experience with sales at that place I swore off Audi altogether and ended up with a different make and model. Fast forward to 2 weeks ago I was in the market for a car again and decided to give Byers Imports a chance. From my very first interaction with Hunter Jepsen I knew this experience was going to be different. We’ve all experienced at one time or another a pushy sales ...

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2023

Very good experience!! Our salesman Sean was very helpful and very prompt at responding to any questions we had. Everyone at dealership was extremely nice. Would definitely recommend for your next vehicle purchase!

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2023

Need an option to give more than 5 stars - This was our best car buying experience ever. We purchase a vehicle and traded in our vehicle. HUNTER JEPSEN was our Brand Specialist. He is knowledgeable, polite and prompt. He addressed all of our questions without any purchase pressure making for a really fun experience. His brand knowledge and passion for these vehicles was highlighted as he discussed the features & options of our new vehicle. His communication was outstanding before, during and after the sale. He even stopped by our home to pick up paperwork, saving us a second trip ...

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2023

If I could give this team more than 5 stars I WOULD! I have bought A LOT of cars and own a lot now, 18, and this by FAR has been the best and easiest purchase experience EVER! I have never seen customer service like this before, my salesman, John Smith, was OUTSTANDING! He IS the true epitome of customer service going so far as contacting prior owner and picking up a part from them they had forgotten they had. This saved me HUNDREDS of dollar and finding it used is impossible in good condition. He also complied with every crazy ask ...

Google logo
Google Feb 12, 2023

Extremely smooth deal for a used car purchase w/trade-in. Pressure-free transaction with fair pricing and excellent customer service from Chuck (sales) and Rachel (finance). This was probably the easiest, most trouble-free car purchase I've experienced. I think we were in and out in under 2hrs! I would not hesitate to purchase from Byers Imports in the future.

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2023

Friendly attentive staff. Expensive repairs but quality work.

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2023

We have enjoyed our relationship with Byers since buying our vehicles there.

Google logo
Google Dec 27, 2022

Fantastic experience as always. I've been buying vehicles here since 2006 and plan to for many years to come.

Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2022

SEAN MCKINNEY went above and beyond to help me even though we knew I probably wasn't going to end up purchasing my vehicle from him. I was referred to him through the Costco auto program (the current closest participating dealer which was 200 miles away from me). He answered all my questions via phone and text, looked up information for me, did not pressure me, and made the whole process low stress. He was available and there for me if I decided to purchase through him and was more than happy if I didn't if it made sense to ...

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2022

They provided fast and complete service.

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2022

Ava is absolutely amazing! She is the one to talk with if you want to learn more about how you will enjoy and appreciate purchasing a Subaru!

Google logo
Google Nov 14, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2022

We are waiting for them too call about the left light bucket cause the light goes out. So we are waiting for then too call us and tell us it's in so it can be changed. They had my car first time for good while now we need light fixed left side

Google logo
Google Oct 16, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 11, 2022

Audi service is the best I've ever encountered.

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2022

I have had my suv serviced several times at Byers imports. A man named Steve Morris has always helped me. Steve has always given me the best customer service. He is friendly Knowledgeable, honest and makes you know you are in good hands. Guys like Steve are one in a million and This comes from a always satisfied customer

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 19, 2022

Byers has always provided awesome service. Send me some free stuff!!

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2022

My son-in-law was happy with his service on his VW RS

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2022

Great staff

Google logo
Google Jun 19, 2022

Had a fantastic experience at Byers Imports, specifically Audi. Hunter was incredibly helpful and made the purchasing experience really easy. Car buying isn’t my favorite thing to do, but this was a really positive experience and I would recommend the dealership to anyone!

Google logo
Google Jun 19, 2022

Google logo
Google May 11, 2022

Google logo
Google May 7, 2022

Google logo
Google May 5, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2022

I had a very nice experience and the people were very nice to me

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2022

Collin provided great service! He was quick to respond and explained everything about the Volkswagen Tiguan in detail. He was polite and didn’t rush or pressure me during the sales process. The building was clean and accommodating. Thanks for making this a great car buying experience!

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2022

Great experience with Brad on the Subaru side!!

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2022

Working with Hunter and the team at Byers Audi made the car buying process so easy. He has even been available and happy to help after the sale was completed. This is why we will continue to buy our cars and have them serviced at Byers.

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2022

Brought the Subaru for repairs

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 11, 2022

Got my Porsche in an oil change an service done, nicely washed and cleaned, Tim was very helpful an on a Saturday too!!! Nice 👍🏻

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2022

I purchased an Audi Q7 a few months ago from Sean who was great. No pressure—he was easy to work with and made me feel comfortable. Today I had service on the SUV and once again, excellent service. Tristan was friendly and kept me informed on the status of my vehicle. I am a Byers customer for life!!

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2022

Just got a Volvo and was really confused how the key and push start worked. I drove in panicked and they were SO awesome to bring a Service Tech out to help me! Excellent service. Great people!

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2022

Solid Porsche online Parts Department. GREAT SERVICE. Ask for Russell if you have to call.

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2022

Very friendly staff

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2022

We custom ordered our Forester! Arrived sooner than expected. David showed us how it works. We will return for a "Love Encore" visit to ensure that we understand bells & whistles. We will return there for maintenance as well. David did a great job of explaining so many things when we ordered, such as the color. The color really mattered to us. Love Subaru; excellent dealership.

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2021

I cannot thank the staff at Byers Imports enough for helping me upgrade to a better vehicle for my family's needs. Not only did Sean and Shane work with me endlessly to find the right fit and trim package, but they also guided me into great decisions without being pushy. I have never had an experience at a dealership or buying a car like I did at Byers and I would highly, highly recommend them to anyone. Very fair pricing and trade in values. Financing was a breeze and they also took a lot of time to walk me ...

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2021

Ellis and Caleb are so awesome. I'm so glad they are helping me with my car. The whole service department are amazing!

Google logo
Google Nov 11, 2021

Very nice people and dealership

Google logo
Google Nov 6, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2021

Worked with Yasser (sales) and Boone (manager) both were great, straight forward and got me in and out quick. couldn't be happier!

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2021

Great

Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2021

The place is nice and clean. But they had alot S80 their. The people were friendly. Nice place.

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2021

Service department is friendly and efficient. They keep you informed of progress via text. The have nice waiting facilities.

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2021

Awesome dealership worked with Derek on purchasing this Jeep for my Daughter ask Him to look it over and drive it for me ( we live 2.5 hours away ) and let me know about it. Made the deal over the phone hassle free!! Went up and drove it and it drives even better than he described! Worked with Heath on the closing of the deal did not push me to finance through them like all other dealerships I have been talking with!!! Thank you Byers for a painless transaction!!!!!

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2021

Excellent customer service! I was able to reserve a Thule. They quickly installed it and when I brought it in for the return, they washed my car!

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2021

Purchaaed porsche and live the car. Called back to discuss the warranty awaitibg a return call

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2021

Eva is great to work with and answers all your questions!

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2021

Wonderful place, they are furthering construction and are still able to accommodate customers while doing so.

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2021

Excellent service

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2021

HUGE thank you to Derek H. in sales for restoring our faith in a satisfying car-shopping experience as well as Byers Imports for proving that there ARE dealerships that believe in treating people like customers and not targets.

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2021

Daughter bought her dream car under 10K. With only one car between the 2 of us. She got a great deal on 2018!

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2021

So far it's pretty good.

Google logo
Google Jul 6, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 5, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2021

Pandemically speaking, the Subaru new car inventory was zero .. except the one Outback on the sales floor, and the Porsche lot was rather full. Not sure what that truly means - but we can draw multiple conclusions in light of Maslow's needs/wants hierarchy and other existential absurdism.

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 28, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2021

Treated very well here and the process was quick.

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2021

Jerry is an awsome sales person. He has honesty and integrity. Jerry is informative and does not pressure into purchasing. I have not made a purchase yet, but if I do purchase at Byers, it will be from Jerry. Top notch

Google logo
Google May 29, 2021

Purchased a Q5. Very easy, quick, and very low pressure sales. I think it's because the car sells itself.

Google logo
Google May 29, 2021

The staff here were so helpful and accommodating... Steve was the salesman who helped us and definitely went above and beyond to help us. We would definitely do business with him again in the future....

Google logo
Google May 22, 2021

Man i first want to say these guys are great bought my grand cherokee srt off of them. Chuck my salesman was amazing above and beyond. After a couple of day of owning 5he jeep the water pump went out not only is it getting taken care of but im getting a loaner free of charge thanks dave as well in byers porsche service cant say enough great things about these guys

Google logo
Google May 4, 2021

Prefer to come here, even though there is a dealership a lot closer to my home. They gave me a great deal on a used Subaru a couple years ago.


Leave Us A Review

Share Your Experience

We value your feedback and encourage you to share your experience with Byers Volkswagen. Your testimonials help us improve our services and maintain our commitment to customer satisfaction. If you would like to leave a review, please visit our Google, DealerRater, or Facebook pages.

Visit Us Today

If you’re ready to experience the exceptional service that Byers Volkswagen offers, we invite you to visit our dealership at 379 N Hamilton Rd, Columbus, OH 43213. Our team is here to assist you with all your automotive needs, from purchasing a new or Certified Pre-Owned Volkswagen to maintaining your current vehicle. We look forward to welcoming you to the Byers Volkswagen family and ensuring you have a memorable and satisfying experience.

Explore our inventory, read more testimonials, and schedule your visit today!